call us on +593 99 554 5821

Client reviews

Add A Testimonial
Nancy Singham
2016-05-26, 03:11
I'm at the Quito airport waiting to depart, and wanted to thank you for all your help. We had an absolutely wonderful time in Cuenca. The city and hiking exceeded our expectations in so many ways. Next time I think we would go for a more flexible food plan but the restaurants were great.  And Milton was fantastic. He was so patient with our dual language situation and we all learned so much.

Anyway thanks again. I am already looking forward to my next visit.

Nancy Singham
Albuquerque, USA
Mark Hardgrove
2015-11-27, 09:01
Trip Experiences:
Our time with Andres on mainland Ecuador was the best part of our Ecuador & Galapagos Trip! We were met by Andres at the Quito airport and started our tour of the Andes. Within minutes we were surrounded by some of the most beautiful countryside, small towns and fabulous mountains. We were amazed and loved our visits to the local markets, wonderful local restaurants and learning about the rich history of the regions we visited. The Hacienda where we stayed had a fireplace in each room, a steam room and sauna where you can relax, with a glass of wine, after a wonderful day with nature. We saw 11 species of hummingbirds in just one beautiful tropical paradise. We swam in thermal pools and hiked trails through local fincas and haciendas. I highly recommend you contact Original Ecuador to set up your adventure, bird watching or sightseeing visit to mainland Ecuador. And if you have time visit the Galapagos Islands also!

Mark Hardgrove
USA
Josef & Noelle Hayoz
2015-11-05, 10:47
Victor and Andres are a very good team. It was a great pleasure to travel with them. They love their country, are very polite and helpful in any situation. Many thanks.

Josef & Noelle Hayoz
Switzerland
Doris Vonlanthen
2015-11-05, 10:32
A wonderful trip, thank you very much.

Doris Vonlanthen
Switzerland
Judith Schafer-Perler
2015-11-05, 03:36
It was wonderful!!

Judith Schafer-Perler
Switzerland
Anita & Elmar Perler
2015-11-05, 03:35
It was a wonderful trip, well organized with wonderful people. An unforgettable experience. Thank you very much

Anita & Elmar Perler
Switzerland
Sue Seagar
2015-06-18, 03:31
Really enjoyed the off-road biking, eg, rail line/tunnels, Via Flores and Cotopaxi National Park.

Sue Seagar
New Zealand
Grant Seagar
2015-06-18, 03:30
Great trip, good fun, good group of people. Bike rides good. Andres and Luis both excellent. Accommodation great. Food fine.

Grant Seagar
New Zealand
David Allard
2015-06-17, 12:28
Exceeded my expectations!

David Allard
New Zealand
Reta Mcleod
2015-06-17, 12:26
Polylepis forest walk was excellent. Food fabulous. Guide and driving wonderful. Great variety of sightseeing, scenery and biking terrain

Reta Mcleod
New Zealand
Matthew Abel
2015-06-17, 06:45
I enjoyed the tour a lot and this was assisted by Andres’ and Luis’ enthusiasm and energy.

Matthew Abel
New Zealand
Gordon Baglier
2015-06-10, 03:20
Pasochoa Hike - Excellent route, enjoyed alternative route back, good birding. Ruminahui Hike - Excellent! Cotopaxi Glacier Hike - Good way to finish the trip. Excellent guide & driver, accommodations excellent and food good. Consider offering optional extensions to itinerary to allow summit of Cotopaxi.

Gordon Baglier, Cathy Proctor, Denis Heidenreich & Francis Proctor
Canada
Spencer Rice
2015-05-06, 10:43
Hi Emma

Thank you for the note and for an UNBELIEVABLE trip!! Everything was letter perfect and you simply could not have done it better!!

Yesterday in CUZ the 4 of us were discussing what a great job you did and we would like to immediately offer you our services as a reference for any future potential customers you have. That is if a potential customer would like to talk to someone who has used Original Ecuador before then feel free to use us as a reference!

We will send you a more detailed debrief later (with more pictures of course) but it is safe to say your organization gets a 5 Star rating from us.

You made our 25th anniversary trip a celebration we will never forget! Thank you

More later

Spence
Minnesota, USA
Sheila Rice
2015-05-06, 10:42
Hi Emma,

Just wanted to say that our trip to the Galapagos, Machu Picchu and Cusco was fantastic. It exceeded all expectations! The guides were knowledgeable, friendly and caring! The crew on the Beluga were outstanding!

Special kudos to Raul. I have bad knees due to Rhuematoid Arthritis and vertigo! So, the climbing in Machu Picchu was, at times, challenging. Raul was patient and understanding. Due in large measure to him, I stood at the top of the Sun Gate!

Thanks again for everything you did to make our 25th anniversary trip so very, very memorable.

Warm Regards,

Sheila Rice
Minnesota, USA
Steven Siddle
2015-04-11, 05:34
Hey Emma,

I just wanted to say a huge thank you, to you and Veronica, for reuniting me with my passport and bag in Ecuador! The trip itself was fantastic, an eye opening trip! It was great to meet you, luckily my passport arrived in time just on the last night before we flew out! Although staying a little longer would've been more enjoyable than a 10 hour flight!

See you soon,

Steven
UK
Mark Blazis
2015-04-08, 07:56
Emma,

You are truly an artist in creating a wonderful travel experience for my groups! I will try to give you and bring you loyally every bit of business I can! Helen and I want to thank you for making the Machu Picchu trip special for us with all your wonderful accommodation surprises!

Hugs,

Mark
Massachusets, USA
Mary Tennant
2015-01-16, 12:45
We had a fantastic holiday, thank you so much. It was so well organised and I have already passed your card onto other travellers that I met along the way, very happy with the service, the hotels and the Samba!

Warm regards

Mary Tennant
Australia
Patricia Weg
2014-10-10, 10:31
Thank you, very nice tour, Christian was excellent.

Patricia Weg
New Jersey, USA
Brett Walker
2014-09-02, 10:33
Hi Veronica;

We're very happy to write a review as we enjoyed our walking trip very much.

Our guide amazed us with his knowledge of the history, wildlife and geological features of the areas we visited. The landscapes included cloud forests, crater lakes and erupting volcanoes. Just an amazing, personalised trip that gave us a wonderful glimpse of Ecuador.

Cheers

Brett Walker
Kingscliff, Australia
Melanie Hahn & Family
2014-08-27, 22:18
What a memorable trip! We had a fabulous time, thanks so much for all of your help organizing it and all of the fantastic suggestions, the itinerary was great and everything went smoothly. We appreciated all of your attention to detail & great suggestions. Thanks Veronica for rescuing Erin's stuffed monkey. Mikki was a great guide - flexible, knowledgeable and punctual. All drivers were also punctual and professional. If you put Original Ecuador on Trip Advisor I would be very happy to post a review.

Melanie, Jeff, Ethan & Erin
Ontario, Canada
Amy Mainwaring
2014-04-19, 02:45
An amazing experience, a big thank you to Emma & Andres for organising a once in a lifetime experience. Shall be recommending Original Ecuador! Excellent itinerary and organisation on behalf of Emma. Andres was excellent – knowledge fantastic and friendly.

Amy Mainwaring, Wales
Ceri Thomas
2014-04-14, 02:43
All amazing! Everything was made so easy and I learnt so much! Will definitely recommend Original Ecuador! Diolch! Thank-you so so much for providing us with a fantastic itinerary. Best 2 weeks of my life!

Ceri Thomas, Cardiff, UK
Marion Jones
2014-04-14, 02:42
Itinerary well planned to ensure we saw the variety of sites and cultures available in Ecuador, made all the more enjoyable by Andres’s expertise and passion.

Marion Jones, Swansea, UK
Bethan Jones
2014-04-11, 02:41
An amazing holiday that will never be forgotten. The itinerary was well planned with every lodge / hotel providing a different experience! Great value for money too. Andres’s knowledge was phenomenal and I’ve learnt so much. It was also great to have Emma and Emilia with us.

Bethan Jones, Cardiff, Wales.
Lora Whitting
2014-04-11, 02:38
The most brilliant people, the most beautiful country, the most stunning locations, all brought together by this amazing team! Words cannot thank you enough for this experience xx

Lora Whitting, Devon, UK
Hedley Jones
2014-04-11, 02:31
Hi Emma

As you can tell we got home safely. Just like to say thank you to Andres and yourself for organising such a wonderful, informative and enlightening trip, one I shall never forget.

Hedley Jones, Swansea, UK
Isabelle Cantin
2014-02-05, 14:15
Hi Veronica,

I hope you're well. I wanted to send you a message but have been too busy. I want to thank you so much for all your work. It was a beautiful trip and we all loved it. Andres was great and he chose really interesting walks to do. The 3 national parks were all interesting and different enough that we weren't bored. I particularly liked the accommodations in Cotopaxi and Chimborazo. The food was delicious everywhere :)

My only regret is that the stay was too short; I've traveled across South America quite a bit but Ecuador was particularly lovely. The wildlife, the scenery, the very friendly people all made the trip quite special.

So, thank you again for everything, and take care :)

Isabelle, Canada
Nancy & Alan Bernstein
2014-01-23, 02:52
Hi Emma

Nancy and Alan here and we're safely tucked in to the Hilton preparing for our Galapagos journey. We want to thank you for such a professionally run trip with Original Ecuador from your coming personally to the Marriott to the excellence of Juan Fernando's superb guidance. When we get back to Southern California I would be happy to complete an evaluation for you with glowing remarks on Facebook or however you would prefer.

We've worked with many guides around the world and Juan Fernando was one of the very best we have had. He was punctual, professional and very cordial. He is really a natural at communication and enhancing the essence of travel. Antonio, the national park guide assigned to our (huff and puffer) stunning Otavalo hike, was such an added value to our appreciation of the preservation of these native cultures, history and customs.

Thank you again for all you did to take care of us.

Nancy and Alan, Orange County, USA
Nic Moon
2013-12-20, 02:47
A massive thank you to all who made our trip unforgettable! Hopefully see you again in 2015 with new adventurers... Maybe some returning ones.

Miss N Moon, Head of Vocational and Outreach Science, St Cleres School, UK
Charline Evans
2013-01-08, 16:43
During the development of my Around the World in 80 Schools Foundation, Emma Morgan was instrumental in organising my itinerary in and around Ecuador. This included organising travel and accommodation for me but more importantly being able to link me with schools, hotels, haciendas, environmental organisations and business people in and around Ecuador through her extensive network of business colleagues. Her professionalism and knowledge of Ecuador and its people is impressive, her enthusiasm is contagious and her love of Ecuador is reflected in the high quality of her work. I had an amazing journey through Ecuador taking in its beautiful landscapes and getting to know its proud culture and heritage. I would highly recommend Emma for her passion, professionalism and expertise in organising and catering for quality travel packages in and around Ecuador.

Charline Evans www.charlineevans.co.uk
Sue Aris
2013-01-08, 00:00
Perfect itineraries, flawless delivery!!
It was by chance that Andres was our guide four years ago but it is by Original Ecuador's design that the many subsequent trips by myself and my clients have included magic places, amazing accomodations and outstanding memories. The true nature of Ecuador unfolds through the knowledge and passion of the guides, the meaning of good service and good planning runs smoothly in the background leaving the visitor the time and space to absorb and appreciate the wonder of this incredible country and its people.

Susan Aris, Providing Perspective, Canada
Sarah Cocks
2012-12-27, 15:33
From the moment we landed at Quito airport until the day we left, our trip was extremely well planned and organised. The meals and accommodation were perfect in all the different locations that we stayed in. The hotel staff and guides were exceptionally friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and the organised activities and visits were tailor made for our specific trip. Emma was available whenever we needed her and was even able to arrange an emergency dental visit for one of our group.
I cannot fault anything about this trip - so much so, that we are coming back again in 2013!

Sarah Cocks, Deeside College, UK
Ceri Richmond
2012-12-27, 15:32
We will continue to provide our students with the opportunity to visit Ecuador through this company, as we know we can guarantee the very highest standard of service and value for money for them from the time we book to the take-off back home. Any and all situations are catered for, with a personal touch that means we are free to enjoy each trip as much as the students without the worry of anything spoiling the experience. We would not hesitate to highly recommend this company!

Ceri Richmond, Head of Geography, Brynteg Comprehensive School, UK
Philip McDonnell
2012-12-04, 16:15
Ecuador is an amazing place to visit and being able to put your confidence in the hands of knowledgeable and passionate guides allows you to take it all in and appreciate the wonderful experience all the more. It makes such a difference when tour organisers, such as Emma, are so well planned but can also respond to your particular interests and add those special surprises to make the trip so memorable.

Philip McDonnell, Environmental Consultant, Wales, UK

More Info & Bookings

Original Ecuador Tours

Contact us online

Name*
Please type your full name.
E-mail*
Invalid email address.
Country
Phone
Message

Call us

+593 99 554 5821

Email us

Or visit our office

Ministerio de Turismo Ecuadorlogo Quito